IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> What version of CB RO2 GotW is this?
koni
post Jul 25 2013, 01:16 AM
Post #1


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 16-May 12
Member No.: 33,092



Hello, i was on youtube and found some intresting videos of CB RO2 GotW. Its a diferent version(older) than YGG RO2.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o_TADR7Ws9A...t=TLTfUM8zsjTww

I was wondering if ther is the possibility to make a server with CB files?

EDIT: Lol i just saw on the video that it is the firs CB of RO2.

This post has been edited by koni: Jul 25 2013, 01:29 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fooby
post Jul 25 2013, 08:18 AM
Post #2


YggRO2's Administrator
***

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 2,625
Joined: 19-April 09
From: Gotham City (Chicago)
Member No.: 1



there was only 2 beta's... Closed and Open, see the video I posted as I was looking for more reference images of the city since it's not in ANY game client.


--------------------
The Dempsy Roll, what Windfury really is! ------------------ Frakin Toaster, I knew it!

Trapped in a box by a cockney nut job. Have a cup of tea, have a cup of tea. I'm the hitcher, let me put you in the picture
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
koni
post Jul 26 2013, 10:35 AM
Post #3


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 16-May 12
Member No.: 33,092



I saw the video that you posted.

EDIT: So, the city i saw on my video its a CB version o hodemimes?

Seems like the city we saw on the video you posted was really never used.

This post has been edited by koni: Jul 26 2013, 10:41 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fooby
post Jul 26 2013, 10:45 AM
Post #4


YggRO2's Administrator
***

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 2,625
Joined: 19-April 09
From: Gotham City (Chicago)
Member No.: 1



The city I posted was the original Prontera, it was never released in any client and only seen in pre-alpha/beta videos. The one with the giant paddle wheel is old hodemimes and I have that client.


--------------------
The Dempsy Roll, what Windfury really is! ------------------ Frakin Toaster, I knew it!

Trapped in a box by a cockney nut job. Have a cup of tea, have a cup of tea. I'm the hitcher, let me put you in the picture
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
koni
post Jul 27 2013, 04:20 AM
Post #5


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 16-May 12
Member No.: 33,092



Original Prontera! Very interesting.

Instead of making it from skratch, why dont you use the original Hode for the city in top of the dungeon? Its a very cool city, and its already made smile.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fooby
post Jul 27 2013, 07:30 AM
Post #6


YggRO2's Administrator
***

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 2,625
Joined: 19-April 09
From: Gotham City (Chicago)
Member No.: 1



...because it's not that simple?


--------------------
The Dempsy Roll, what Windfury really is! ------------------ Frakin Toaster, I knew it!

Trapped in a box by a cockney nut job. Have a cup of tea, have a cup of tea. I'm the hitcher, let me put you in the picture
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
koni
post Jul 27 2013, 08:14 AM
Post #7


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 16-May 12
Member No.: 33,092



If you say so. I just thought that picking up old hodemimes to use in your project would be easyer that making a city from 0.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fooby
post Jul 27 2013, 11:08 AM
Post #8


YggRO2's Administrator
***

Group: Root Admin
Posts: 2,625
Joined: 19-April 09
From: Gotham City (Chicago)
Member No.: 1



You can't just "pick it up", if you believe you can than I'm not sure what experience you have with either client but it must be extremely limited or you have one hell of a converter.


--------------------
The Dempsy Roll, what Windfury really is! ------------------ Frakin Toaster, I knew it!

Trapped in a box by a cockney nut job. Have a cup of tea, have a cup of tea. I'm the hitcher, let me put you in the picture
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
koni
post Jul 28 2013, 04:21 AM
Post #9


Member
**

Group: Members
Posts: 21
Joined: 16-May 12
Member No.: 33,092



I have no experience at all. Thats why i thought you could, but now i know you cant. I apologize.

I avail this chance to ask, would you be willing to share the Saga emulator and the CB client (assuming that you can run a CB server with the saga emulator)? Ive searched for those, especialy on ragezone forum, but all the links that i found were dead, and you are the only person on the internet that might have those.

This post has been edited by koni: Jul 28 2013, 04:25 AM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 



Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 25th September 2017 - 03:57 AM
Design by: Skins for IPB & eBiz Talk